Trees on Canford Heath

Sunday 17th November 2013

Apologies for the long absence everyone. What with our short holiday, Chris being ill and Max having an operation I’ve got a bit behind (not to mention the fact that Flickr have changed their site for the worse and it took me ages to work out how to get the code to share photos on here). Anyway, I’m back now. I will be posting day by day for all the days I’ve missed (I have at least been busy taking photos!).

So back to Sunday 17th November, which was a pretty grey and miserable day. I spent the morning washing bedding, cleaning and getting everything ready to pack in the morning. In the afternoon I had to refuel the car prior to our journey on the morrow, so the dogs and I went to Canford Heath for our walk. I tried to park on Gravel Hill but Wessex Water are still hogging half the parking and the rest was full, so we had to go down to Asda and then walk up the Redbrick path to get to the Heath.

At the top of Longfleet Drive I spotted a victim of the recent winds that I hadn’t seen before.

Broken

These silver birches are also towards the top of Longfleet.

Looking skywards

And finally, my favourite photo of the day: sweet chestnut leaves hanging over a bare silver birch. This was also taken up Longfleet Drive.

Sweet Chestnut leaves against Silver Birch trunks

Leave a comment